top of page

Editor K's Perfect Christmas Playlist 2021 for Everyone

All of you probably knew by now how much I love Christmas!

I have shared our Christmas shopping in November and also had a super-early but cozy Christmas party a few weeks ago. Can you guess what the most important and a must-have thing is, besides all of them? Yes! that is Christmas music!


It was two years ago. I created a Christmas playlist for a Christmas party with some friends. The playlist had a lot of songs from typical music, such as jingle bell, white Christmas, and Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer to pop music from various musicians. Since then, I could not have any Christmas parties due to Covid-19. But still, I have updated this playlist adding new songs every year. So, I have here my Christmas playlist, which I have kept adding more music throughout the years and playing in my office every day!


It makes Christmas more exciting to update the playlist adding new Christmas music from diverse artists each year. This year is no different! There is so much new music, from Ed Sheeran and Elton John to Kelly Clarkson to Michael Bublé to Mariah Carey. Among them, these are my most favorites. Shall we check them out?


 


[ 1 ]
Merry Christmas - Ed Sheeran & Elton John

The first song is <Merry Christmas> by Ed Sheeran and Elton John that they have kept in secret until released in December. I think it's a song that I keep replaying without knowing it because of the full of Christmas-ish melody that makes me smile. Unlike when Ed Sheeran sings touching ballads, you can see his comedic moves. So, make sure to check out the music video!



 


[ 2 ]
The Christmas Sweater - Michael Bublé

The next is <The Christmas Sweater>, a new song from Michael Buble, one of the finest musicians for Christmas music. This song is a new song on the Deluxe album to celebrate the 10th anniversary of his Christmas album, <Christmas>, which was first released in 2011. The music is wonderfully perfect for Christmas, and I think the music video with the story of Ugly Sweater, who is waiting for Christmas all year round to get out of the closet all year round, is so adorable.



 



[ 3 ]
Little Things - ABBA

If you're looking for music that's a little calm and feels Christmas holyness, I recommend ABBA's <Little Things>. ABBA, who is well known with Mamma Mia and is now in their 70s, has recently released a new album in 40 years. They also released a new song for Christmas. Surprisingly, this is the first Christmas song by ABBA.




 


[ 4 ]
(Everybody’s Waitin’ For) The Man With The Bag - Darren Criss [feat. Adam Lambert]

The next one is my favorite among all the new Christmas songs. It is from a new Christmas album by Darren Criss, known for the TV Show <Glee> and one of my favorite actors. Also, Adam Lambert, who I am a big fan of, sings it together. Furthermore! The song is one of TOP 3 Christmas songs that I love the most! Most of all, the music video they starred in, both are fantastic actors and singers, is like a good Christmas musical.



 


[ 5 ]
Fall in Love at Christmas - Mariah Carey, Khalid, and Kirk Franklin

I believe <All I Want for Christmas Is You> by Mariah Carey is probably the most played and the best Christmas song ever. Mariah Carey, this year, released a new Christmas song, <Fall in Love at Christmas> with Khalid and Kirk Franklin. I personally still like <All I Want for Christmas Is You> better, but the new song is very pleasing to listen to with authentic R&B vocals of three great musicians, and I also like Mariah Carey's high-pitched notes that I haven't heard in a long time.





 


Besides these 5 songs above, there are more than 90 Christmas songs

that I, editor K have collected over the past two years.


I wish you more exciting and happier holidays with this Christmas music.

Comentarios


bottom of page