top of page

DIY Glasses for a Coffee Bar at Your Home in Summer





Story from PEACH GALBI


 




" DIY Glasses for a Coffee Bar for Your Home in Summer"



 



diy glasses-1



Summer is coming🍉 I started to see green views, fresh and delicious fruits, and cravings for icy things, which I can feel instinctively. Also, I can't help myself from looking for the glasses filled with ice. There are many pretty shapes and printed glasses these days, but it would be fun to make them as my taste. Today, I will share my DIY glass-making that you can make at home.




" How Delicious would it be if I drank it in a cute glass I made? "







" What We Need "

Porcelain Paints (Glass or CeramicPaint), Glasses, Alcohol W, Brush, Paint Palette





1. Use alcohol wipes to clean glasses. Alternatively, use dish soap to wash the glass and dry them.
diy glasses-2




2. With porcelain paint, draw whatever you like on glasses.




" Create glasses with your choices in many different ways. "





[ Draw pictures/Write texts using brush ]


Using a brush, draw a picture you want or write down your favorite phrase. Draw family member's faces for your family. Or write your name on it, or write a quote for a gift.



















[ Dropping paint ]


If you are not confident in drawing, you can drop the paint on the glass while turning it around to create designs. Then, you can get designed glasses that look simple but full of characteristics with solid colors or combinations of your favorite colors.


diy glasses-3
















[ Stenciling ]


Use your design if you have. Or you can draw one on a paper or vinyl sheet and cut it out with a knife. After cutting out your pictures, put them on glasses, paint them. Using an adhesive vinyl sheet makes the finished glasses more neatly.
















3. Air-dry it for about 24 hours.





4. Place glasses in a not-pre-heated oven and bake them at 150°C (about 300°F) for 35 minutes.
diy glasses-4



* The glasses may break from sudden temperature changes, so leave them in the oven to cool down slowly, then take them out.





5. Before using them, wash with dish soap.

* Once glasses are baked in the oven, the paints are not be erased, even in the dishwasher.





' Finish your DIY glasses painted with your favorite phrases and pictures.
diy glasses-6





 





diy glasses-7



Cafe-at -Home.


On a lazy afternoon, I prepare a cafe at home with my favorite snacks. Then I make some iced tea, iced coffee, and plate scones from my favorite bakery. It's an even better day with beautiful sunlight.










Smile








diy glasses-8


Colorful











Love the moment










diy glasses-9




Glasses are perfect for summer, The vivid colors may be a little overwhelming for other seasons, but the primary colors, such as red, yellow, and green, look more attractive in summer. These are the one-and-only glasses that I create by drawing with my favorite colors. The drawings are not perfect from my lack of skills, but I think that's what makes my DIY glasses beautiful.☺️




Well, isn't it so easy to make DIY glasses for a coffee bar at home this summer?








If you've finished a coffe bar at your home, now, why don't you send your heart to your loved ones?

Gift glasses drawing or writing words of support, love, and a face you miss. You can make family glasses with your family together or a set of glasses for couples. It's a great time with the kids, except for oven baking, which needs extra caution while kids are around. ⓒPEACH GALBI

コメント


bottom of page